29. April 2015

41-man Germany Training Squad

The selection period lasted for a few months. In that time, the coaches ran three separate camps - one in Dusseldorf, one in Berlin, and the other in Ulm - and from the 100+ players who tried out, they selected 41 going forward into the next stage of the trialling process.

‚The standard of these camps was excellent, and we are very thankful to everyone who came and tried out for the team!‘, Matthew Bagley (Head Coach) said as representative for the men’s national team’s coaching staff.


However, the coaches are very excited to begin working with the members of this 41 man training squad after the German domestic season is over in June. The selected players will have three sessions over the summer, and then the coaches will choose a final roster of 23 players (with 4 alternates) that will be taken to represent Germany during the 2016 European Championships in Budapest, Hungary. The staff and the DLaxV wish everyone the best of luck going forward.

41-man Germany training squad
#  Name Current School/Club Position
1) Andersson, Jean-Christian BHC Berlin M
2) Baum, Christian KKHT Cologne M
3) Benninger, Jan BHC Berlin G
4) Bieber, Max HLC RW München D & LSM
5) Brandenburger, Marc KKHT Cologne A
6) Broz, Philipp KKHT Cologne M
7) Dalheimer, Johannes Karlsruhe Storm SSDM
8) Fooken, Jannik KKHT Cologne M
9) Fohrmann, Benedikt HLC RW München D
10) Grießl, Wolfgang HLC RW München M
11) Hofmockel, Robert HLC RW München M
12) Höller, Stefan KKHT Cologne D
13) Horstmann, Kai Tobias BHC Berlin A
14) Kauffman, Nicolai HLC RW München D
15) Klinger, Constantin S.C. Frankfurt 1880 e.V. SSDM
16) Kuhlemann, Alexander Freie Turner Würzburg 1899 A
17) Lauen, Marius KKHT Cologne D
18) Lehna, Matthias HLC RW München D
19) Maas, Philipp HLC RW München G
20) Merjasch, Artjom BHC Berlin A
21) Miofsky, Jan ABV Stuttgart A
22) Möll, Lukas Regensburger HTC M
23) Nitz, Lars SCC Berlin M
24) Nolte, Adrian KKHT Cologne A
25) Nösser, Maximilian SCC Berlin LSM
26) Rau, Matthias D
27) Richter, Sebastian Karlsruhe Storm A
28) Schüler, Dominic KKHT Cologne F/O & SSDM
29) Shibata, Ryo DHC Hannover G
30) Siegel, Thilo HLC RW München F/O & SSDM
31) Spiegel, Moritz HLC RW München G
32) Steinfels, Jake HTHC Hamburg LSM
33) Thönißen, Sebastian KKHT Cologne F/O & SSDM
34) Tophoven, Lukas BHC Berlin D & LSM
35) Ufer, David HTHC Hamburg D
36) van Eijkelenburg, Jan KKHT Cologne D
37) Werfs, Philip ABV Stuttgart G
38) Werner, Philip HLC RW München D & LSM
39) Wittmann, Peter Turnerbund 1888 Erlangen e.V. M
40) Wittmann, Roland Düsseldorfer Sport-Club 1899 e.V. D
41) Wulfmeyer, Bjöern HLC RW München LSM
42) Wunderlich, Tim HLC RW München A
43) Zizka, Caspar KKHT Cologne M


Member of:
Copyright © 2024 Deutscher Lacrosse Verband e.V. — Alle Rechte vorbehalten. ImpressumDatenschutz
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram